Google Buzz definitivně přestane existovat 17. července

Pamatujete na Google Buzz? Jeden ze tří neúspěšných pokusů o sociální síť přestal existovat více méně v říjnu 2011, krátce poté co Google spustil čtvrtý pokus o sociální síť. A v červenci zmizí zcela. Uživatelé svá data dostanou v Google Drive.

Pokud jste čirou náhodou používali Google Buzz a chcete původním způsobem získat data v něm  uložená, tak to musíte udělat do 17. července 2013. Po tomto datu přestane Buzz existovat. 

Od října 2011, kdy Buzz přestal fungovat, jsou data prozatím vidět v rámci profilů uživatelů. A data z Google Buzz můžete hned stále získat tak, že si je stáhnete přes Google Takeout (případně přes Google Dashboard).

Zajímavé na konci Buzz je, že Google uživatelům data nahraje do jejich Google Drive – udělá to v podobě dvou souborů, jeden bude obsahovat příspěvky veřejné, druhý soukromé (tedy ty s nastaveným omezením viditelnosti). Pokud něco takového nechcete, tak je možné váš Buzz smazat – jde to udělat například v již zmíněném Google Dashboard.

Buzz user,

In October 2011 we announced Google Buzz was shutting down. On or after July 17th, 2013, Google will take the last step in the shutdown and will save a copy of your Buzz posts to your Google Drive, a service for storing files online. Google will store two (2) types of files to your Google Drive, and the newly-created files will not count against your storage limits.

The first type of file will be private, only accessible to you, containing a snapshot of the Google Buzz public and private posts you authored.
The second type of file will contain a copy of only your Google Buzz public posts. By default it will be viewable by anyone with the link, and may appear in search results and on your Google Profile (if you've linked to your Buzz posts). Note, any existing links to your Google Buzz content will redirect users to this file.
Any comments you made on other users' posts will only be saved to those users' files and not to yours. Once the change described in this email is final, only that user will be able to change the sharing settings of those files. This means that if you have commented on another author's private post, that author could choose to make that post and its comments public. If you would like to avoid that possibility, delete all your Buzz content now.
The new Google Drive files will only contain comments from users that previously enabled Google Buzz, and the files will not contain comments that were deleted prior to moving the data to your Google Drive.

Once the files are created, they will be treated the same as any other Drive file. They are yours to do with as you please. This includes downloading them, updating who can access them, or deleting them.

EBF16

Before these files are created, you can view the Google Buzz posts you have authored here. If you do not want any of your Buzz posts or comments saved to Google Drive files, you can immediately delete your Google Buzz account and data.

Thank you for using Google Buzz.

3 názory Vstoupit do diskuse
poslední názor přidán 26. 5. 2013 12:12

Workshop: UX design v návrhu webu

  •  
    Rychlý a efektivní návrh rozhraní.
  • Metoda Design Studio.
  • Prototypy - proč a jak prototypujeme.

Detailní informace o workshopu UX designu »